Randy Travis - The Randy Travis Anthology Trail of Memories

Randy Travis - The Randy Travis Anthology Trail of Memories

Release Year: 2002
Record Label: Rhino (Label)
Genre: Contemporary Country, Country
Number Of Discs: 2



$20.99 /Each.
Out of Stock

1. Diggin' up Bones
2. On the Other Hand
3. Reasons I Cheat
4. 1982
5. Send My Body
6. No Place Like Home
7. Anything
8. Amen Forever and Ever
9. I Won't Need You Anymore (Always and Forever)
10. Too Gone Too Long
11. single remix) I Told You So - (Single Remix
12. What'll You Do About Me
13. Honky Tonk Moon
14. Deeper Than the Holler
15. Is It Still Over?
16. It's Just a Matter of Time - (Country Single Mix)
17. single remix) Hard Rock Bottom of Your Heart - (Single Remix
18. He Walked on Water
19. Card Carryin' Fool
20. A Few Ole Country Boys
21. Waiting on the Light to Change
22. We're Strangers Again
23. All Night Long

1. Heroes and Friends - (long single edit)
2. Allergic to the Blues
3. Point of Light
4. Forever Together
5. I'm Gonna Have a Little Talk
6. Better Class of Losers
7. No Hands Look Heart
8. If I Didn't Have You
9. Memories of Old Santa Fe
10. Cowboy Boogie
11. Before You Kill Us All
12. Whisper My Name
13. Gonna Walk That Line
14. This Is Me
15. Honky Tonk Side of Town
16. The Box
17. Would I
18. Highway Junkie
19. Stranger in My Mirror
20. The Hole
21. No Reason to Change



Contributing Artists: George Jones, Tammy Wynette, B.B. King, Jerry Douglas, Bela Fleck, Merle Haggard, Matt Rollings, John Jarvis
Distributor: WEA (Distributor)
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Personnel includes: Randy Travis (vocals, acoustic guitar); B. B. King (vocals, guitar); Tammy Wynette, George Jones, Merle Haggard (vocals);Steve Gibson (acoustic & electric guitars, dobro); Larry Brom, Brent Mason,Billy Joe Walker, Jr. (acoustic & electric guitars); Bela Fleck (banjo); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Mark O'Connor (mandolin, fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Terry McMillan (harmonica, percussion); Jim Hoke (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); John Jarvis (piano, keyboards); Matt Rollings (piano); Mark Hembree (acoustic bass); Jack Williams (bass); Larrie London, James Stroud (drums); Tom Roady (percussion); Greg Walker, Fred White, The Cherry Sisters (background vocals).Producers include: Kyle Lehning, Richard Perry, Steve Gibson, James Stroud, Randy Travis.Compilation producer: James Austin.Recorded between 1986 & 1999. Includes liner notes by Robert K. Oermann.All tracks have been digitally remastered.Personnel: Randy Travis (acoustic guitar); Richard Perry (bass voice); Dean Parks (guitar, acoustic guitar); B.B. King (guitar); Steve Gibson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, dobro, mandolin); Larry Byrom (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar); Brent Mason (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, 6-string bass); Chris Leuzinger, Billy Joe Walker, Jr. (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mac McAnally, Mark Casstevens, Randy Scruggs, Teddy Irwin, Biff Watson, Bobby Thompson (acoustic guitar); Dan Dugmore (electric guitar, steel guitar); Keith Stegall (electric guitar, background vocals); Greg Jennings, Jerry McPherson, John Willis, Fred Newell, Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Doyle Grisham, Gary Carter, Kayton Roberts, Sonny Garrish, Jay Dee Maness (steel guitar); Mark Douglas, Jerry Douglas , Bruce Bouton (dobro); B‚la Fleck (banjo); Mark O'Connor , Aubrey Haynie (mandolin, fiddle); James Bla Pahinui (ukulele); Glen Duncan , Tom Rutledge, Hoot Hester, Rob Hajacos, Blaine Sprouse, Hank Singer, David Johnson (fiddle); The Nashville String Machine (strings); Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson, Terry McMillan (harmonica, percussion); Charlie McCoy (harmonica); Dick Tunney (accordion); Billy Puett (clarinet, bass clarinet); Don Jackson, Denis Solee (clarinet); Jim Hoke (soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Dennis Burnside (piano, electric piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards); Shane Keister (piano, organ, keyboards); Kyle Lehning (piano, Wurlitzer organ, keyboards, background vocals); Matt Rollings, John Jarvis, Gary "Bud" Smith (piano, keyboards); Robbie Buchanan, Barry Beckett (piano); Jay Spell (electric piano); Gary Prim, Steve Nathan , Bobby Wood (keyboards); Steve Lindsey (synthesizer); Mark Hembree, Dave Carpenter, Roy Huskey Jr. (acoustic bass); Harry Stinson, James Stroud, Larrie Londin, Lonnie Wilson, Mike Shapiro, Eddie Bayers, Paul Leim, Milton Sledge (drums); Tom Roady (percussion); Diane Tidwell, Cindy Walker, Claude V. McKnight III, Thomas Brannon, Cindy Richardson Walker, Curtis Wright, Curtis Young, Darrell Scott, David Thomas , Dennis Locorriere, Greg Walker , Diane Stegall, Don Schlitz, Wendy Suits Johnson, Gene Miller, Doug Clements, Kathie Baillie, Alan LeBoeuf, Michael Bonagura, Jr., Sherilyn Huffman, Lib Hatcher, Martha Sharp, Phil Forrest, Cherry Sisters, Joey Kibble, John Wesley Ryles, Lisa Silver, Mark Kibble, Allen Shamblin, Mervyn Warren, Michael Brook, Alvin Chea, Paul Davis , Paul Overstreet, Roy Galloway, Suzy Ragsdale, Troy Seals, Verlon Thompson, Bergen White, Louis Dean Nunley, Dennis Wilson , Diane Vanette, Bruce Dees, Carol Chase, Cedric Dent (background vocals).Audio Mixers: John Guess; Julian King; Kyle Lehning; Rich Schirmer.Audio Remasterer: Pat Kraus .Liner Note Author: Robert K. Oermann