Destiny's Child - Survivor

Destiny's Child - Survivor



Release Year: 2001
Record Label: Columbia (USA)
Genre: Rock & Pop, Teen Pop

Track Listing

Condition: Very Good


$4.00 /Each.
In Stock

1. Pt. 1 Independent Women
2. Survivor - (remix)
3. Bootylicious
4. Nasty Girl
5. Fancy
6. Apple Pie … la Mode
7. Sexy Daddy
8. Pt. 2 Independent Women
9. Happy Face
10. Emotion
11. Dangerously in Love
12. Brown Eyes
13. The Story of Beauty
14. Gospel Medley: You've Been So Good/Now Behold the Lamb/Jesus Loves Me
15. Outro (DC-3) Thank You


Beyonce, Kelly, Michelle.Producers: Beyonce Knowles, Walter Afanasieff.Engineers include: Brian Springer, James Hoover, Dan Workman."Survivor" won the 2002 Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.This is an Enhanced CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.Personnel: Beyoncé (vocals); Dan Workman, D'Wayne Wiggins, Nunzio Signore (guitar); Greg Bieck, Walter Afanasieff (keyboards, programming, drum programming); David Donaldson (keyboards); Errol "Poppi" McCalla, Robert Conley (programming).Audio Mixers: Dave Pensado; Dan Workman; Dave Way; Dexter Simmons; Nick Thomas ; Richard Travali; Thom Cadley; Tony Maserati .Recording information: 24-7 Studios, Houston, TX; 7 Studios, Houston, TX; Chase Studios, Atlanta, GA; Chung King Studios, NY; Digital Services, Houston, TX; Enterprise studios, Burbank, CA; Hit Factory, NY; House of Music, Oakland, CA; Lobo Studios, Deer Park, NY; Sony Studios, New York, NY; sony Studios, NY; Sound On Sound Music, NY; Sound On Sound Studios, NY; Stay Tuned Studio, Atlanta, GA; Sugar Hill Studios, Houston, TX; The Enterprise, Burbank, CA; TK STudios, Honolulu, HI; WallyWorld Studios, CA; WallyWorld, CA.Author: Woody Pornpitaksuk.Arranger: Walter Afanasieff.The '70s had Helen Reddy declaring "I am Woman" and Gloria Gaynor vowing "I Will Survive." Two-and-a-half decades down the road, female empowerment is finding its pop music voice in the self-empowerment anthems of Destiny's Child. On SURVIVOR, the pop-R&B trio uses such songs as "Independent Women Part I" (previously heard on the CHARLIE'S ANGELS soundtrack) and the title tune as vehicles for their own statements of gender independence. Seldom has the women's-lib aesthetic been applied to grooves this sultry.Despite all the social statements, DC isn't above diving into more salacious waters, like "Bootylicious," where the ladies assess their own desirability over a sample from Stevie Nicks's '80s hit "Edge of Seventeen." On "Nasty Girls," trashy women receive a verbal dressing-down, but more spiritual matters are addressed in the closing "Gospel Medley," which finds Destiny's Child offering harmonious thanks to the Lord.

     Please note, It's free shipping anywhere in the U.S.A. We offer you this very special deal for our online store.  

     International shipping ( Items bought from customers outside the country)  will have an additional shipping cost.